Ireland's Publication for the refinishing & associated Industries

Accident Repair Centre wins innovation award

The Accident Repair Centre in Tallaght, Dubin has picked up an innovation award at the SIMI Irish Motor Industry Awards in Dublin.

Pictured L to R: Gerard O’Farrell – SIMI President, Brian Cooke – SIMI Deputy Director General, Owen Cullen – Accident Repair Centre and Derek McDermott – Managing Director at Bank of Ireland Finance. Photo Aidan Oliver

The Accident Repair Centre, which opened its state-of-the-art Express Line centre in Cookstown Industrial Estate, Tallaght last September is the current holder of the Irish Auto Trade Awards Bodyshop of the Year.

The innovation award was presented at SIMI’s 66th Annual Dinner at the Clayton Hotel in Dublin last night, where SIMI President Gerard O’Farrell welcomed over 700 senior motor industry figures and guests in attendance.

Category Award Winners on the night were:

  • Franchised Sales Operation of the Year – Tom Murphy Car Sales, Waterford
  • Franchised Aftersales Operation of the Year- Kevin Egan Cars, Sligo
  • Commercial Vehicle Operation of the Year- Fitzgerald Commercial Ltd, Co Cork
  • Independent Sales Operation of the Year- Auto Assure Ltd, Co. Louth
  • Independent Aftersales Operation of the Year- Autokey, Dublin 22
  • Innovation in Fleet Management Solutions- Provision Vehicle Cameras Dublin 15
  • Vehicle Recovery Operator of the Year- Dysart Breakdown Recovery Repairs Ltd t/a Dysart Motors Co. Laois
  • Bodyshop of the Year- Pratt’s Auto Bodyshop, Carlow
  • Innovation in Bodyshop Operation – Accident Repair Centre, Dublin 24
  • Motor Factor of the Year- Parts for Cars, Dublin 6

The winners were those companies that had demonstrated an award-winning level of excellence and best practice over the last 12 months, as adjudicated by an independent panel.

A special recognition award, in conjunction with the Road Safety Authority, was presented to the Gardai Press Office for their contribution towards road safety.