Ireland's Publication for the refinishing & associated Industries

Ford Customer Service Division (FCSD) Director’s Challenge 2013

The 2013 Ford Customer Service Division (FCSD) Director’s Challenge event took place in November at Mondello race track. The annual event is designed to reward and incentivise personnel of Ford Authorised Repair Centres and Parts Suppliers who have shown superior performance in key activities relating to Ford aftersales during the past year.  The event also serves to show Ford Ireland ’s appreciation of its business partners from the fleet and trade sectors.

The day of activity at Mondello saw more than forty guests participate in a range of motorsport endeavours.  There were prizes on the day for those who shone on the race track but the biggest award of the day, the FCSD Director’s Challenge Cup, was presented to Cyril Molloy in recognition of the outstanding contribution of his team at Fort Motors in support of Ford’s aftersales business during 2013.  Well done to Cyril and his team!

Dave Pimlott, Ford Ireland FCSD Director, presents the FCSD Director’s Challenge Cup to Cyril Molloy of Fort Motors .
Dave Pimlott, Ford Ireland FCSD Director, presents the FCSD Director’s Challenge Cup to Cyril Molloy of Fort Motors .

The Blue Team;
Paul Hegarty              Hegarty Auto Services
Ross Brennan            Jacksons Autoparc
Shane Kenneally       Bandon Motors Ltd
Conor Byrne               Lyons of Limerick
Denis O’Callaghan    Kellehers of Macroom
Tony Dineen              Killarney Autos Ltd
Richard Dooley         Downeys Autostop
Jimmy Gillespie         Higgins Motorpark
Pádraig Duane          Ford Ireland
Joe Duffe                   Dermot Kelly
Michael Ring              Ford Ireland


The Yellow Team:
Colin Good                 Ford Ireland
Darren McAllen          Ashley Group
Richard Twomey       Ford Ireland
Martin Anderson        Fitzpatrick Motors
Cyril Molloy                 Fort Motors
Brian Mulvey               Fort Motors
Darren Robinson        Fort Motors
Ivan Conroy               CAB Motor Company
Pat Moore                  Lillis O Donnell
Stephen Williams       Cork City Ford Centre
Paul Dervan               Finglas Ford Centre


The Red Team:
John O Leary      John O Leary Motors
John Coogan      Sierra Communications
Paul Pender        Ford Ireland
Alan Denis           Autostop
Paul Maloney      ESB
Conor Gregan      Dublin Tunnel Commercials
John Kelly           Jack Kelly Sales and Service
Terry O Regan   Ford Ireland
Tony O Leary      Precsion Motors
Frank Byrnes      Frank Byrnes Crash Repair



FCSD-Conor-Byrne-Lyons-of-Limerick-copy1 FCSD-Paul-Hegarty-copy1

Individual team member shots with cars are Conor Byrne from Lyons of Limerick; and Paul Hegarty from Hegarty’s Auto Services.