Ireland's Publication for the refinishing & associated Industries

Regional winners of Bodyshop of the Year Awards announced

The Regional winners of the Bodyshop of the Year Awards have been announced on

Following an extensive research into Ireland’s top bodyshop operations over the past four months, the adjudicators have confirmed that competition is intense in the regions with very little (or nothing in some cases) separating the top operators in each region.

Operating to a strict judging criteria, which included included mystery shops and telephone audits etc., the adjudicators have announced the regional winners as follows:

Bodyshop of the Year – Regional Winners

Dublin: Ace AutoBody, Fairview, Dublin 3
Leinster: (excl Dublin) Pratt’s Auto Bodyshop, Bennekerry, Carlow
Munster: Dineen Crash Repairs, Centre Park Road, Cork
Connacht / Ulster: Frank Byrne’s Autobody Repairs, Oranmore, Co. Galway
Northern Ireland: Charles Hurst Accident Repair Centre, Dunmurry, Co. Antrim

The Regional winners will now undergo further assessment by a panel of judges to determine the overall winners, which will be announced at a Gala Awards Dinner in the Ballroom at the Citywest Hotel on the night of Sunday, November 9.

The Auto Trade Expo takes place the same weekend at the Exhibition centre at the same venue.

Don’t forget to register for the Expo.